

August 6, 2018

Notification

Incharge Departmental Academic Affairs

With immediate effect and until further orders, **Dr. Syed Muhammad Nurulain**, Associate Professor has been assigned additional responsibility as Incharge Departmental Academic Affairs. He would be supporting HOD in all academics matters and looking after the efficiencies of Departmental Academic Committees at Biosciences.

Rivel

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Rafiq Head Department of Biosciences

Distribution: -

Dr. Syed Muhammad Nurulain Incharge Departmental Academic Affairs

Cc: -

- Chairman, Department of Biosciences
- Incharge Departmental Administrative Affairs
- Associate Head, Department of Biosciences, CUI, Islamabad Campus
- All faculty members, Department of Biosciences, CUI, Islamabad Campus



August 6, 2018

Notification

Incharge Departmental Administrative Affairs

With immediate effect and until further orders, **Dr. Ijaz Ali**, Associate Professor has been assigned additional responsibility as Incharge Departmental Administrative Affairs. He would be supporting HOD in all administrative matters and looking after the efficiencies of Departmental Administrative Committees at Biosciences.

Rivel

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Rafiq Head Department of Biosciences

Distribution: -

Dr. Ijaz Ali Incharge Departmental Administrative Affairs

Cc: -

- Chairman, Department of Biosciences
- Incharge Departmental Academic Affairs
- Associate Head, Department of Biosciences, CUI, Islamabad Campus
- All faculty members, Department of Biosciences, CUI, Islamabad Campus



August 6, 2018

Notification

Departmental Academic Committees

With immediate effect and until further orders, following departmental academic committees have been constituted in the Department of Biosciences at CUI, Islamabad Campus. All previous notifications regarding below mentioned committees stand canceled however, committee(s) not mentioned in this notification (if any) will continue to work.

| Sr. # | Committee | Incharge/Convener | Members |
|-------|--|------------------------------------|---|
| 1 | Departmental Undergraduate Programs Committee (DUPC) | Dr. Muhammad Zeeshan Hyder | Dr. Zertashia Akram Dr. Fahed Parvaiz Dr. Malik Nadeem Akhtar Dr. Syed Shujat Zaidi Dr. Khuram Shahzad Ms. Aisha Khaled Chaudhri Ms. Sumaira Rani |
| 2 | Departmental Graduate Programs Committee (DGPC) | Dr. Syed Tahir Abbas Shah | Dr. Sumaira Farrakh (Focal Person) Dr. Sabir Hussain Dr. Zahid Muneer Dr. Sajida Batool Dr. Aamira Tariq Dr. Liaqat Ali Mr. Shaukat Ali Gill |
| 3 | Departmental Academic Regulatory Committee (DARC) | Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Rafiq | Dr. Muhammad Saeed (Focal Person) Dr. Mustafa Nawaz Shafqat Dr. M. Qaiser Fatmi Dr. Syed Tahir Abbas Shah Dr. Muhammad Jawad Khan Dr. Rabia Habib Dr. Fariha Khan Ms. Laraib Afridi |
| 4 | Board of Studies (BoS) Committee | Dr. Muhammad Imran | Dr. Nazish Bostan Dr. Saleem Ahmed Bokhari Dr. Muhammad Jadoon Khan Dr. Rabia Naz Dr. Muhammad Ajmal |
| 5 | Ethics Review Board (ERB) | Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Rafiq | Prof. Dr. S. Habib Bokhari Dr. Syed Muhammad Nurulain Dr. Ijaz Ali Dr. Mustafa Nawaz Shafqat Dr. Saadia Naseem (Secretary) Dr. Muhammad Ansar (External Member-QAU) Dr. Muhammad Jawad (External Member-NUMS) |
| 6 | Biosafety Training Committee | Dr. Zahid Ali | Dr. Sadia Sattar Dr. Aamira Tariq Dr. Muhammad Asif Gondal Dr. Syed Kamran ul Hassan Dr. Hassaan Mehboob Awan Dr. Ambreen Alamdar |
| 7 | Students' Research Quality Committee | Dr. Sadia Sattar | Dr. Maleeha Azam Dr. Muhammad Faraz Arshad Malik Dr. Syed Ali Musstjab Akber Shah Dr. Farha Masood Dr. Arshan Nasir Dr. Ramla Shahid |

Carl

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Rafiq Head Department of Biosciences

Distribution: -

- Incharge Departmental Academic Affairs
- All Incharges/Conveners and members of committees
- All faculty members, Department of Biosciences, CUI, Islamabad Campus



August 6, 2018

Notification

Departmental Administrative Committees

With immediate effect and until further orders, following departmental administrative committees have been constituted in the Department of Biosciences at CUI, Islamabad Campus. All previous notifications regarding below mentioned committees stand canceled however, committee(s) not mentioned in this notification (if any) will continue to work.

| Sr. # | Committee | Incharge/Convener | Members |
|-------|---|------------------------------------|--|
| 1 | Departmental Proctorial Committee | Dr. Ramla Shahid | Dr. Muhammad Muddassar Dr. Nazneen Bangash Dr. Naseer Ali Shah Dr. Muhammad Ajmal Dr. Sidra Rehman |
| 2 | Event Management Committee (EMC) | Dr. Waseem Haider | Dr. Muhammad Nadeem Hassan Dr. Rumana Kevani Dr. Avesha Tahir Dr. Nazia Bibi Dr. Ishrat Mahjabeen Dr. Saqib Mumtaz Dr. Kifayat Ullah Dr. Anwar Ullah Dr. Arshan Nasir |
| 3 | Departmental ISO Audit Committee (DIAC) | Dr. Tayyaba Yasmin | Dr. Muhammad Nadeem Hassan Dr. Irfan Sadiq Dr. Humaira Yasmin Dr. Asia Nosheen Dr. Zahra Jabeen Dr. Farhan Haq Dr. Haroon Ahmed |
| 4 | Departmental Laboarotries Management Committee (DLMC) | Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Rafiq | Dr. M. Qaiser Fatmi /Comp. Biology & Bioinformatics Prof. Dr. Raheel Qamar/Translational Genomics Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Rafiq /FG & Proteomics Prof. Dr. S. Habib Bokhari/Microbiology & Public Health Prof. Dr. Mahmood A. Kayani /Cancer Gen. & Epigenetics Dr. Syed Ali Musstjab Akber Shah /General & Core Labs Dr. Ijaz Ali/Molecular Virology Dr. Muhammad Zeeshan Hyder/BMB& Biotechnology Prof. Dr. Fauzia Yusuf Hafeez/Applied Micro. & Biotech. Dr. Mustafa Nawaz Shafqat/EcoHealth and Toxicology Dr. Muhammad Saeed/Mammalian Tissue Culture |
| 5 | Departmental Sports & Co-curricluar Activities Committee (DSCC) | Dr. Haroon Ahmed | Dr. Maleeha Azam Dr. Nazia Bibi Dr. Faheem Ahmad Dr. Asghar Shabbir Dr. Kaleem Indad Dr. Saqib Mumtaz Dr. Ayesha Tahir Dr. Muhammad Inam Afzal Dr. Hamid Ali Dr. Rabia Habib |
| 6 | Departmental Services Committee(DSC) | Dr. Muhammad Saeed | Dr. Syed Ali Musstjab Akber Shah Dr. Waseem Haider Dr. Abdul Rauf Siddiqi Dr. Muhammad Umer Dr. Shabbar Abbas Mr. Muhammad Sohail Malik Mr. Naheed Abbasi |
| 7 | Departmental Grievances Redressal Committee | Dr. Mustafa Nawaz Shafqat | Dr. Saleem Ahmed Bokhari Dr. Zahra Jabeen Dr. Muhammad Muddassar Dr. Humaira Shaheen Dr. Muhammad Jadoon Khan |
| 8 | Female Faculty, Staff & Student Affairs Committee | Dr. Saadia Naseem | Dr. Zertashia Akram Dr. Nazia Bibi Dr. Ishrat Mahjabeen Dr. Asma Amjad Dr. Farha Masood Dr. Fariha Khan |

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arshad Rafiq Head Department of Biosciences

Distribution: -

- Incharge Departmental Administrative Affairs
- All Incharges/Conveners and members of committees
- All faculty members, Department of Biosciences, CUI, Islamabad Campus